Posted by: Dale | February 8, 2010

Life isn’t always smooth


In my life, I have come to the realization, that life is not always smooth. There are good times and bad times, and I believe it is how we face the bad times in our lives that creates us into the people we are.

In my “unsmooth” life , there have been problems mixed in with joys. Sorrow mixed in with Hope. Failures mixed in with successes. But I believe Martin Luther King Jr. said it best when he said this

“The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.”

So You may be facing a tough road ahead, but I urge you to use those tough times to focus on the thing that matter most, your relationship with God. Jesus knew we would be going through rough times, he predicted it to his disciples about the persecution that they would face ahead of them. But he also left them with words of encouragement;

Jesus said to his disciples, “Don’t be worried! Have faith in God and have faith in me. There are many rooms in my Father’s house. I wouldn’t tell you this, unless it was true. I am going there to prepare a place for each of you. After I have done this, I will come back and take you with me. Then we will be together. (John 14:1-3)

So, no matter what you go through in life, be encouraged in your faith in Christ.

FINALLY– If you have a testimony that you think might be of encouragement, please email me at pastor@harvestassembly.ca if you wish to share it here. Not all will be published but I will read everyone. (Names will be removed from any submissions before publication)

Leave a Reply

Categories

