Posted by: Dale | May 21, 2010

Have you ever wondered


Have you ever wondered who Jesus is? If you have come into a personal relationship with Him, then I know you have come to the conclusion that what He said about Himself is valid. But maybe some of you have never come to any realization of who Jesus is to you. Maybe you are still looking for answers or you are just a skeptic. I could list arguments of theologians of the past 2000 years that support who I claim Jesus to be ( I think He is the living God in Flesh, Crucified for the Sins of mankind and rose again 3 days later to sit at the right hand of the Father). Instead of Theologians words, I will allow the words of Jesus to do the speaking. In John 8:28 He speaks these words;

“When you lift up the Son of Man, then you will know that I am He, and that I do nothing of Myself; but as My Father taught Me, I speak these things.”

It is amazing that with these words, Jesus is claiming to be Messiah and that He is claiming to have direct access to the Father and direct communication with the Father as well. I am not asking you to decide who Jesus, with my words, but use His words and His actions to decide whether Jesus is Messiah and saviour of the world, or just another person throughout History trying to pull a fast one on people. I think if your mind is open to the possibilities, that you will see that Jesus is who He claimed to be.

Leave a Reply

Categories

