Posted by: Dale | September 20, 2010

What do your actions say about you?


Who do your actions influence? Have you ever sat down and thought about
that? As a parent I know my attitude sends a message to my children. As

a pastor, I know my actions speak to my church. As a customer, my

actions speak to the retailer and the manufacturer. As a voter, my

actions speak to the politicians (although sometimes I wonder if they

really listen)

We have a world of influence available to us just by our actions. Do our
actions show that we care for our neighbours, or that we are annoyed

that they are living next to us? Do our actions tell our co-workers that

we care for them or that we simply are putting in time until we are

around someone we 'like'?. Does our actions and words say to our fellow

church goers that we genuinely care about them, or do they tell them we

really only want to worry about our own comforts.

I have to admit, that sometimes my actions, my thoughts and my words are
not what they should be. Sometimes, they are downright un-Christian, and

for that I mourn on an almost daily basis. But I do not dwell on it,

instead I take it to the cross to seek perfect forgiveness, from a

perfect Saviour. Because Jesus' blood covers all my sins (and all yours

too).

So while you may have not been perfect in the past. While you may not
have did what you said. While you may not have measured up, remember

that God is the God of chances (not just second chances, but a multitude

of them). Today let us act like Jesus said we should

"By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you have love
for one another.’" (John 13:35)

Leave a Reply

Categories

